Olympics Schedule Vancouver

The schedule for the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics is finally here. There will be a total of 15 winter sports for the games. These include: alpine skiing, biathlon, bobsleigh, cross-country skiing, curling, figure skating, freestyle skiing, ice hockey, luge, nordic combined, short track speed skating, skeleton, ski jumping, snowboarding, and speed skating. The games will draw athletes from 82 countries together to compete for gold. Several of these countries will be making their debut in with the Olympics Schedule in Vancouver. These countries include the Cayman Islands, Colombia, Ghana, Montenegro, Peru, Pakistan and Serbia. Others have been on the Olympic’s schedule for years, though they may not be your first pick when selecting countries for the Winter Olympics. Some of the athletes comes from countries like Costa Rica, Kenya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Thailand, Venezuela and the Virgin Islands. You can watch the games live with NBC Olympic Coverage.